OpticsTalk by SWFA, Inc. Homepage SWFA     SampleList.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Scopes > Rifle Scopes
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Visit the SWFA.com site to check out our current specials.

Huskemaw 5-20 LRS

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Optics Apprentice
Optics Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote skilly1979 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Huskemaw 5-20 LRS
    Posted: November/07/2009 at 01:57
Now i heard on here that these scopes were made in china i think and that they were cheap chimpco crap, i have no experience with them so i was checking out LONGRANGEHUNTING.COM and this guy has a review that he tested the huskemaw, the new vx3, nightforce nxs, and the sightron slll and the sightron was last in optical performance.  heres a little thread he wrote but you can go and read the whole review in longrangehunting.com under product reviews. im just curious on what you guys thought or have had experience with that scope cause i heard nothing but bad stuff and that guy talks it up like its the next best scope in the world. thanks

My first time out with the Huskemaw 5-20 LRH Scope was back in April when longtime hunting buddy, Steve Hugel, came up for a couple of days. First, we went to the local range and did some load development for a rear-grip XP-100 @ 200 yards on paper. I was using four-shot groups, and two of the groups were in the .4 inch range and the other was in the .5 inch range. I am always pleased when I shoot ½ inch or better at 200 yards. Then we went out of town and put steel up at 546 yards, 730 yards, and 799 yards. There were two 11" circular steel plates at the closer distances and a 10" x 20" rectangular plate at 799 yards. All shooting at these distances was from the prone position.

Huskemaw LR Scope Review